For whatever we lose like a you or a me, it’s always ourselves we find in the sea.

The other night we slept under the stars inside our surfboard bag’s at a surf spot called Okanda Bay. I counted so many shooting stars that I ran out of wishes. You could hear the Elephants roaming in the jungle  behind us. The waves crashed onto the beach all night long. I can’t remember my dreams, that’s how well I slept. This was the sun waking us up the next morning. Surf and then fresh mango, banana’s, papaya, and pineapple for breakfast.

It’s a very special place. Sri Lanka you have my heart. 

Leave a Reply

