Like a leaf on the wind.

I mostly travel by myself, although I feel I am never alone.

I try to stay clear of tourist hot spots when they are in “Season” I prefer to beat the crowd. There are some places you just have to see if you are given the chance no matter what the temperature is. On this day, there were only 10 others on the Great Wall, a place that attracts thousands of people a day.

Lucky for me, I guess it was just too cold for some.

In three hours of walking and climbing I only passed 2 people. I love days like this.

Just me and a Great big wall.  I climbed to the top.

3 thoughts on “Like a leaf on the wind.

  1. Pingback: World Heritage Sites : Keeping the wall standing | LEARN FROM NATURE

Leave a Reply

