Out of Africa.

“From the forest and highlands, we come, we come”  Karen Blixen.

To start 2012 with one of my traveling dreams coming true was more than I could ever ask for. The happiness I felt as I stepped off the plane here was something of bliss. I spent two beautiful and breath-taking days exploring Nairobi , Kenya.

I fell asleep to the sound of heavy African rain, woke to the sounds of bird song and monkeys playing in the trees.

I now have a new love for the ever awkward and friendly Giraffe.

Growing up Out Of Africa was a movie and soundtrack that was played repeatedly in our house hold and I made a promise to someone extremely special to me that I would visit this place for them in my travels one day.

I like to think that my mother was by my side while I was here.

 

“I had a farm in Africa, at the foot of the Ngong hills” Karen Blixen

 

I am very blessed to say that I have now been to the foot of these hills.

Thanks for passing by.

Nadia Glyn.

3 thoughts on “Out of Africa.

Leave a Reply

