She sells seashells by the seashore.

Coconut palms reach to the sky here, I lose myself in the beauty of this paradise.  I hear coconuts hit the sand behind me and get a fright. The local children come running with smiles bigger then the frangipani that are growing wild everywhere you look.

I have many new friends. Bob Marley blasts out from someones boom box that’s on the beach. Men and women have dreadlocks that touch the sand. I am shown the catch of the day. Dinner is going to be delicious tonight.

We go on an adventure, I am very welcome to join in the fun.

Jumping off rocks never gets old. Again and again we jump.

The fierce storm rolls in fast, the children can sense it coming before it appears.

The rain pours down. It doesn’t matter we are already wet.

I am incredibly happy in this moment.

This is the water dance of Seychelles.

Thanks for passing by,

Nadia Glyn. 

2 thoughts on “She sells seashells by the seashore.

  1. Thanks for liking my post, which led me to discovering this really Interesting Blog, Keeping posting and sharing! Your adventures are inspiring. I am preparing/ looking into opportunities where I can combine two of my favorite interests, both photography and travel. And it seems like you have been doing that already. It’s gonna take me a while to catch up with all those interesting posts 🙂

Leave a Reply

